top of page

OUR PHILOSOPHY AND OUR APPROACH

Arnaud Boué has the idea of making the house work like a domain. Through his experience as technical manager of farms, he brings new ideas, reinforces the winegrower partners in their cultural choices respectful of nature and leads them towards new stages (organic certification, biodynamics, etc.).

Sensitive to the fragility of the ecosystem "  vine  ", he decided to pursue the orientation "  organic  and biodynamics of the house. An agronomist by training, he directs his partners towards natural practices that respect nature and the land (thoughtful work on the soil, biodynamic amendments, work with the lunar cycles, etc.).

Once the grapes have been produced in good conditions, the same philosophy is applied in the winery. The vinification methods are respectful of the fruit, the whole harvest is preferred when the vintage and the grapes allow it, and each cuvée is worked to extract the best (and not the maximum). The expression of terroir and vintage is always preferred to the application of stereotyped and automatic methods.

Throughout its life in the cellar, the wine is worked according to biodynamic cycles to promote delicate aging and the expression of this living product. The woodiness of the cuvées is controlled so as not to  make up  » the wines and thus spoil the work of a whole year. At the end of the aging process, the wines are put back in mass so that the cuvées regain their homogeneity, and wait a more or less long time before bottling.

Particular attention is paid to the dressing of our bottles and their packaging, so that opening one of our boxes or offering one of our bottles is always a pleasure.

bottom of page

NOTRE PHILOSOPHIE ET NOTRE DÉMARCHE

Arnaud Boué a pour idée de faire fonctionner la maison comme un domaine. Par son expérience de responsable technique d’exploitations, il amène de nouvelles idées, conforte les partenaires vignerons dans leurs choix culturaux respectueux de la nature et les amène vers de nouvelles étapes (certification bio, biodynamie, etc.).

Sensible à la fragilité de l’écosystème « vigne », il a décidé de poursuivre l’orientation « bio » et biodynamique de la maison. Ingénieur agronome de formation, il oriente ses partenaires vers des pratiques naturelles et respectueuses de la nature et des terroirs (travail réfléchi du sol, amendements biodynamiques, travail avec les cycles lunaires, …).

Une fois les raisins produits dans de bonnes conditions, la même philosophie est appliquée en cuverie. Les méthodes de vinification sont respectueuses des fruits, la vendange entière est préférée quand le millésime et les raisins le permettent, et chaque cuvée est travaillée pour en extraire le meilleur (et pas le maximum). L’expression du terroir et du millésime est toujours préférée à l’application de méthodes stéréotypées et automatiques.

Durant toute sa vie en cave, le vin est travaillé selon les cycles biodynamiques pour favoriser un élevage délicat et l’expression de ce produit vivant. Le boisé des cuvées est maîtrisé pour ne pas « maquiller » les vins et ainsi gâcher le travail de toute une année. A l’issue de l’élevage, les vins sont remis en masse pour que les cuvées retrouvent une homogénéité, et patientent un temps plus ou moins long avant la mise en bouteille.

Une attention toute particulière est portée à l’habillage de nos bouteilles et à leur emballage, pour que l’ouverture d’un de nos cartons ou le fait d’offrir une de nos bouteilles soit toujours un plaisir.

© 2018 Maison Arnaud Boué.