top of page

OUR WHITE WINES

BG ALI NEUTRE.jpg
BOURGOGNE ALIGOTE
 

Our Bourgogne Aligoté is not a classic Aligoté. This cuvée comes from a rare mutation of Aligoté  : golden Aligoté. Variety with yellow-orange clusters when fully ripe (hence its name), it is less acidic, richer than its cousin which goes into the composition of Kir.

This cuvée comes from a plot of old vines, managed according to the specifications of Organic Agriculture, but without certification. Planted in high density (10,000 plants/ha), it receives only sulphur/copper treatments and the soils are worked to limit weeds.

Aging (which is rare for Aligoté) is carried out for 12 months in non-new barrels.

On tasting, the nose is rich, with aromas of lime, heady flowers and a slight woodiness. The palate is fat, tangy, which gives it an unusual balance and originality. The salinity at the end of the mouth, however, is reminiscent of the grape variety for those who have let themselves think of Chardonnay!

Wine pairing and aging

On-call time  optimal: 1 to 5 years

Food and wine pairing  : Aperitif, snack with friends, pike perch back with liquorice.

ICONOCLASTE - CUVÉE ARTHUR

The iconoclaste cuvée Arthur was born from an idea far from Burgundian  : assembly.

In our region, a past master in the promotion of terroirs and parcel vinification, this practice is not widespread in small structures.

And yet… What if the blending of different terroirs could produce a great wine?  ? Each bringing for one the minerality, for the other the richness, for a third the freshness.

The Iconoclaste cuvée Arthur, AOC Côteaux Bourguignons, is a blend of 2 grape varieties, Chardonnay and Pinot blanc in varying proportions depending on the vintage and from 3 terroirs. The Hautes-Côtes de Nuits terroir brings minerality, this refreshing limestone touch. Chardonnay from the plain brings richness and fat. Finally, the terroirs of southern Burgundy bring an aromatic, ripe and tropical diversity.

The musts are vinified partly in stainless steel tanks, to preserve the freshness, and for the rest in oak barrels, without new barrels, to bring roundness and aromatic complexity. The malolactic fermentation is carried out at 100%.

Wine pairing and aging

On-call time  optimal: 1 to 5 years

Food and wine pairing  : Aperitif, Chicken curry, Cassolette of snails.

Iconoclate blanc neutre.jpg
BGB NEUTRE.jpg
BOURGOGNE
 

This cuvée comes from several plots spread over the Côte d'Or. The different terroirs are all clay-limestone, with relatively deep soils, which brings depth and a certain gluttony to this cuvée, while allowing it to maintain a thirst-quenching freshness.

The soil is maintained by mechanical work. No weedkillers. These plots are certified Organic Agriculture. Vinification in stainless steel vats then in barrels. Breeding  12 months without new barrels.

As with Bourgogne rouge, you will find in this white the archetype of Burgundian Chardonnay. On the nose, aromas of citrus fruits, butter and brioche then on the palate, a freshness that supports a nice fat make it a standard of our region. Very classic but with a lot of greed and pleasure.

Wine pairing and aging

On-call time  optimal: 1 to 5 years

Food and wine pairing  : Aperitif with friends, fresh cheese platter, charcuterie.

logoeuropeenpantoneAB.jpg
BOURGOGNE HAUTES CÔTES DE NUITS
 

Located on cooler terroirs, at higher altitude, but benefiting from beautiful eastern or southern exposures, the Hautes Côtes de Nuits appellation produces fresh, gourmet white wines with a beautiful characteristic minerality.

This wine comes from selected plots, grown in large vines (2 to 3 meters inter-row), with controlled grass cover which helps to control vigor and erosion. With a slightly later maturity, it is harvested in the last moments of the harvest. Geologically, the plot rests on a relatively hard limestone slab dating from the Jurassic, on which alluvium and hillside scree have formed a shallow soil.

With a small proportion of new wood, this wine is still crunchy, on the fruit, with controlled acidity but a nice minerality. The nose is brioche, with citrus notes and a touch of floral which gives an open, pleasant nose. The palate is supple, fresh and the end is typically chalky.

Wine pairing and aging

On-call time  optimal: 1 to 5 years

Food and wine pairing  : Aperitif, snack with friends, Line-caught bass with candied lemon, Oléron oysters.

HCNB NEUTRE.jpg
CNVB NEUTRE.jpg
CÔTES DE NUITS-VILLAGE
 

While the Côte de Nuits Villages appellation covers 5 villages to the south and north of Nuits Saint Georges (Corgoloin, Comblanchien and Prissey, then Brochon and Fixin), the plot selected is located solely in the commune of Corgoloin. In this climate, the soil is stony, well drained, on a limestone layer of the Pliocene.

The soil is maintained by mechanical work. No weedkillers. This plot is certified Organic Agriculture.

In this little-known appellation within the Côte de Nuits, the wines are delicious, full, with a typical Burgundy richness. The aromas are ripe, vine peach, apricot, with a lemony freshness. A nice acidity balances this generous mouth.

Wine pairing and aging

On-call time  optimal: 1 to 5 years

Food and wine pairing  : Fresh goat cheese, white meat with cream, fillet of pollock with white butter.

NUITS-SAINT-GEORGES 1ER CRU “  LES TERRES BLANCHES »
 

Located in the commune of Premeaux-Prissey, the climate “  The white lands  rests on a particular band of the Middle Jurassic/lower Cretaceous limit. This very calcareous soil has made the planting of Chardonnay usual and has made it one of the rare climates of Nuits Saint Georges producing white. Indeed, only 5% of the surface area of the AOC Nuits-Saint-Georges is devoted to whites, and only 2% to Premier Cru!

The vine is worked avoiding the use of synthetic products as much as possible. The soils are plowed to limit weeds.

 

The shallow soils, on a limestone slab, give the wine a beautiful minerality and the sunny side of this stony terroir adds a characteristic fatness and density. All of the 2 aspects result in a rich, balanced wine, focused on aromas of apricot, vine peach and honey, to which the vinification has only brought an elegant woodiness, to make it a worthy great white. of the greatest Burgundy.

Wine pairing and aging

On-call time  optimal: 5 to 15 years

Food and wine pairing  : foie gras, smoked salmon, Gaston Gérard chicken.

IMG_1413.JPG
CORCH NEUTRE.jpg
CORTON-CHARLEMAGNE GRAND CRU
 

The Corton-Charlemagne are generally planted on the south, south-east and south-west slopes of the "Montagne de Corton" and form a high median band which goes up to the fir trees which crown the hillside. Several sub-places make it up but the most sought after are close to the famous cross of Charlemagne: En Charlemagne, Languettes, Pougets.

The hill is very steep and marked by light, stony and filtering soils from the Upper Jurassic. These blond soils facing south give wines of exceptional internal strength which can sometimes evoke the tannic structure of a red wine by declining extremely original spicy aromas.

Here the wine is of rare complexity. Aromas of brioche, ripe stone fruits, acacia, a touch of wood… The palate is magical, with this mixture of opulence, this powerful fatness but balanced by a healthy acidity which sustains an extraordinary length. A great white wine.

Wine pairing and aging

On-call time  optimal: 5 to 25 years

Food and wine pairing  : Pan-fried foie gras, quenelles with truffles, sweetbreads with cream.

bottom of page

NOS VINS BLANCS

BG ALI NEUTRE.jpg
BOURGOGNE ALIGOTÉ
 

Notre Bourgogne Aligoté n’est pas un aligoté classique. Cette cuvée est en effet issue d’une mutation rare de l’aligoté : l’aligoté doré. Variété aux grappes jaune-orangé à pleine maturité (d’où son nom), elle est moins acide, plus riche que sa cousine qui rentre dans la composition du Kir.

Cette cuvée est issue d'une parcelle de vieille vigne, conduite selon le cahier des charges de l'Agriculture Biologique, mais sans certification. Plantée en densité élevée (10 000 pieds/ha), elle ne reçoit que des traitements soufre/cuivre et les sols sont travaillés pour limiter l'herbe.

L’élevage (ce qui est rare sur l'aligoté) est réalisé pendant 12 mois dans des fûts non-neufs.

A la dégustation, le nez est riche, avec des arômes de citron vert, de fleurs entêtantes et un léger boisé. La bouche est grasse, acidulée, ce qui lui donne un équilibre peu commun et cette originalité. La salinité de fin de bouche rappelle toutefois le cépage pour celui qui se serait laissé aller à penser à du Chardonnay !

Accord des vins et garde

Temps de garde optimal : 1 à 5 ans

Accord mets et vin : Apéritif, casse-croûte entre amis, dos de Sandre à la réglisse.

ICONOCLASTE - CUVÉE ARTHUR

La cuvée iconoclaste est née d’une idée bien peu bourguignonne : l’assemblage.

Dans notre région, passée maître dans la promotion des terroirs et des vinifications parcellaires, cette pratique est peu répandue dans les structures de petites tailles.

Et pourtant… Et si l’assemblage de différents terroirs pouvait donner un grand vin ? Chacun apportant pour l’un la minéralité, pour l’autre la richesse, pour un troisième la fraicheur.

La cuvée Iconoclaste blanc, AOC Côteaux Bourguignons, est un assemblage de 2 cépages, le Chardonnay et le Pinot blanc à des proportions variables selon les millésimes et de 3 terroirs. Le terroir des Hautes-côtes de Nuits apporte la minéralité, cette touche calcaire rafraichissante. Le chardonnay de la plaine apporte richesse et gras. Enfin, les terroirs de Bourgogne du Sud amènent une diversité aromatique, mûre et tropicale.

Les moûts sont vinifiés pour partie en cuve inox, pour préserver la fraicheur, et pour le reste en fûts de chêne, sans fût neuf, pour apporter rondeur et complexité aromatique. La fermentation malo-lactique est réalisée à 100%.

Accord des vins et garde

Temps de garde optimal : 1 à 5 ans

Accord mets et vin : Apéritif, Curry de poulet, Cassolette d’escargots.

Iconoclate blanc neutre.jpg
BGB NEUTRE.jpg
BOURGOGNE
 

Cette cuvée est issue de plusieurs parcelles réparties sur la Côte d'Or. Les différents terroirs sont tous argilo-calcaire, avec des sols relativement profonds, ce qui apporte du fond et une certaine gourmandise à cette cuvée, tout en permettant de garder une fraicheur désoiffante.

Le sol est entretenu par un travail mécanique. Pas de désherbants. Ces parcelle sont certifiées Agriculture Biologique. Vinification en cuve inox puis en fûts. Élevage  12 mois sans fûts neufs.

Comme pour le Bourgogne Rouge, vous trouverez dans ce blanc l'archétype du Chardonnay bourguignon. Au nez, arômes d'agrumes, de beurre et de brioche puis en bouche, une fraicheur qui soutient un joli gras en font un étendard de notre région. Très classique mais avec beaucoup de gourmandise et de plaisir.

Accord des vins et garde

Temps de garde optimal : 1 à 5 ans

Accord mets et vin : Apéritif entre amis, plateau de fromages frais, charcuterie.

BOURGOGNE HAUTES CÔTES DE NUITS
 

Situé sur des terroirs plus frais, plus en altitude, mais bénéficiant de belles expositions Est ou Sud, l’appellation Hautes Côtes de Nuits produit des vins blancs frais, gourmands avec une belle minéralité caractéristique.

Ce vin est issu de parcelles sélectionnées, conduites en vignes larges (2 à 3 mètres d’inter-rang), avec un enherbement contrôlé qui permet de maitriser la vigueur et l’érosion. De maturité légèrement plus tardive, il est récolté dans les derniers moments des vendanges. Géologiquement, la parcelle repose sur une dalle de calcaire relativement dur datant du Jurassique, sur lequel des alluvions et des éboulis de coteau ont formé un sol peu profond.

Avec une faible proportion de bois neuf, ce vin est toujours croquant, sur le fruit, une acidité maîtrisée mais une belle minéralité. Le nez est brioché, avec des notes d’agrumes et touche de floral qui donne un nez ouvert, plaisant. La bouche est souple, fraîche et la fin est typiquement crayeuse.

Accord des vins et garde

Temps de garde optimal : 1 à 5 ans

Accord mets et vin : Apéritif, casse-croûte entre amis, Bar de ligne au citron confit, Huîtres d'Oléron.

HCNB NEUTRE.jpg
CNVB NEUTRE.jpg
CÔTES DE NUITS-VILLAGE
 

Alors que l’appellation Côte de Nuits Villages s’étend sur 5 villages au sud et au nord de Nuits Saint Georges (Corgoloin, Comblanchien et Prissey, puis Brochon et Fixin), la parcelle sélectionnée se situe uniquement sur la commune de Corgoloin. Sur ce climat, le sol est caillouteux, bien drainé, sur une couche calcaire du pliocène.

Le sol est entretenu par un travail mécanique. Pas de désherbants. Cette parcelle est certifiée Agriculture Biologique.

Dans cette appellation méconnue au sein de la Côte de Nuits, les vins sont gourmands, pleins, avec un gras typiquement bourguignon. Les arômes sont mûrs, pêche de vigne, abricot, avec une fraîcheur citronnée. Une belle acidité équilibre cette bouche généreuse.

Accord des vins et garde

Temps de garde optimal : 1 à 5 ans

Accord mets et vin : Fromage de chèvre frais, viande blanche à la crème, filet de lieu au beurre blanc.

NUITS-SAINT-GEORGES 1ER CRU « LES TERRES BLANCHES »
 

Situé sur la commune de Premeaux-Prissey, le climat « Les terres blanches » repose sur une bande particulière du Jurassique moyen/limite crétacé inférieur. Ce terroir très calcaire a rendu la plantation de Chardonnay habituelle et en a fait un des rares climats de Nuits Saint Georges produisant du blanc. En effet, seuls 5% de la surface de l'AOC Nuits-Saint-Georges sont consacrés aux blancs, et seulement 2% en Premier cru !

La vigne est travaillée en évitant au maximum l'utilisation de produits de synthèse. Les sols sont labourés pour limiter les mauvaises herbes.

 

Les sols peu profonds, sur une dalle de calcaire, donnent au vin une belle minéralité et le coté solaire de ce terroir caillouteux rajoute un gras et une densité caractéristique. L’ensemble des 2 aspects aboutit à un vin riche, équilibré, porté sur les arômes d’abricot, de pêche de vigne et de miel, auquel la vinification n’a apporté qu’un boisé élégant, pour en faire un grand blanc digne des plus grands Bourgogne.

Accord des vins et garde

Temps de garde optimal : 5 à 15 ans

Accord mets et vin : foie gras, saumon fumé, poulet Gaston Gérard.

IMG_1413.JPG
CORCH NEUTRE.jpg
CORTON-CHARLEMAGNE GRAND CRU
 

Les Corton-Charlemagne sont en général plantés sur les versants sud, sud-est et sud-ouest de la "Montagne de Corton" et forment une bande médiane haute qui monte jusqu'aux sapins qui coiffent le coteau. Plusieurs sous lieux-dits le composent mais les plus recherchés sont proche de la fameuse croix du Charlemagne : En Charlemagne, Languettes, Pougets.

La colline est très pentue et marquée par des sols clairs, caillouteux et filtrants du jurassique supérieur. Ces terres blondes exposées sud donnent des vins d'une force interne exceptionnelle qui peuvent parfois évoquer la trame tannique d'un vin rouge en déclinant des arômes épicés extrêmement originaux.

Ici le vin est d’une complexité rare. Parfums briochés, fruits à noyaux mûrs, acacia, touche de boisé… La bouche est magique, avec ce mélange d’opulence, ce gras puissant mais balancé par une saine acidité qui soutient une longueur extraordinaire. Un grand vin blanc.

Accord des vins et garde

Temps de garde optimal : 5 à 25 ans

Accord mets et vin : Foie gras poêlé, quenelles aux truffes, ris de veau à la crème.

© 2018 Maison Arnaud Boué.